Education: For Faculty & Staff: Education resources

For off-campus access, remember to log in with your valid AUK username and password to view the collections

• ERIC
• EBSCO: Education Research Complete
• JSTOR: Education
• Brill eBooks: Education
• JoVe Lab for Science Education
• Journal of the First Year Experience & Students in Transition
• TESOL
• The Chronicle of Higher Education

• Education Week
• Education News
• New York Times Education
• Higher Education Digest
• Inside Higher Ed
• Springer - Higher Education
• Journal of University Teaching Practice
• The College Student Affairs Journal

Additionally, see our A-Z Journals list and search by subject for an even wider array of publications

• American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages (ACTFL)

• American Historical Association (AHA)

• Association for Educational Communications and Technology (AECT)

• Association for Experiential Education (AEE)

• Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD)

• Association of International Educators (NAFSA)

• Marketing Educators’ Association (MEA)

• Modern Language Association (MLA)

• Music Teachers National Association (MTNA)

• National Art Education Association (NAEA)

• National Association for Bilingual Education (NABE)

• National Association of Scholars (NAS)

• National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM)

• National Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (NIAAA)

• National Science Teachers Association (NSTA)

• National Association for Multicultural Education (NAME)

• National Education Association (NEA)

For off-campus access, remember to log in with your valid AUK username and password to view the collections

• Oxford Reference Library

Premier online reference platform with titles from different subjects, with digitized entries across Oxford University Press's dictionaries, companions and encyclopedias

• Sage Reference Library

An ultimate social sciences digital library, with an expansive range of SAGE online content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more

• Encyclopedia Britannica Online

A search and directory site featuring exclusive access to the 32-volume Encyclopedia Britannica, the web's best sites, news, magazines, research tools, thousands of articles, and more

• Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

A collection of premier online references including encyclopedias, specialized reference sources, eBooks for multidisciplinary research, as well as collected primary source archives

The Center for Teaching Excellence

The Center for Teaching Excellence aims to provide our faculty with continuous support and resources necessary to apply modern curricula to your classrooms and promote a holistic educational culture that allows you to best utilize technology while harnessing the best teaching methods that can ensure constructive, active learning environments.

We invite you to visit the Center's online page to explore some of the programs and services, workshops, and resources offered to you at AUK:

For information visit AUK ➤ Centers ➤ Center for Teaching Excellence

Contact information: 1802040 or 22248399 ext. 3810 or cte@auk.edu.kw

Campus Location: Office C005

Elsevier Research Academy

We invite you to explore the Elsevier Research Academy platform, designed to help you harness your expertise and unlock your research career potential. The platform offers free e-learning material on various topics such as how to obtain funding, improve your writing skills to publish in high-impact journals, respond to reviewers' feedback, communicate and share your work online, invest in your scholarly career, and much more.

For off-campus access, remember to log in with your valid AUK username and password to view the collections