LibGuides: Environmental Studies: Home

Access Guide

Research Guides & Slides

Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Jstor This link opens in a new window a not-for-profit serivce that helps scholars, researchers, and students discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content on a trusted digital archive of more than one thousand academic journals and one million primary sources. JSTOR archives and provides access to archival and current issues of more than 1,400 scholarly journals acroos more than 50 academic disciplines.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Ebook Central (Ebrary) contains more than 75,000 eBooks with full text, includes 16 key subject areas from more than 350 publishers. The subject areas are Business & Economics, Computers & IT, Education, Engineering & Technology, History & Political Science, Humanities, Interdisciplinary & Area Studies, Language, Literature & Linguistics, Law, International Relations & Public Policy, Life Sciences, Medical, Nursing & Allied Health, Physical Sciences, Psychology & Social Work, Religion, Philosophy & Classics, Sociology & Anthropology.
Green File This link opens in a new window GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Lexis-Nexis Academic This link opens in a new window A leading global provider of content-enabled workflow solutions designed specifically for professionals in the legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets. Across the globe, LexisNexis provides customers with access to billions of searchable documents and records from more than 45,000 legal, news and business sources.