LibGuides: Environmental Studies: Home

References

Environmental information regulations : a practical guide by Wolf, Susan
Call Number: REF KD 3372 .W65 2011
ISBN: 1853286397
CDC health information for international travel : the Yellow Book 2012 by Brunette, Gary W.
Call Number: REF GE 10 .E63 2003 V.1
ISBN: 9780199769018
Environmental Leadership by Deborah Rigling Gallagher (Editor)
Call Number: REF GE 300 .E5655 2012 V.1
ISBN: 9781412981507
Publication Date: 2012-09-19
The Oxford Companion to Global Change by Andrew Goudie; David Cuff
ISBN: 9780195324884
Publication Date: 2008
Dictionary of Environment and Ecology by Peter Collin
ISBN: 9781408198155
Publication Date: 2010

Online Encyclopedias

AccessScience
AccessScience delivers the latest content of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology, and the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, and high-quality related information.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Columbia International Affairs online (CIAO)
The International Criminal Court (ICC), governed by the Rome Statute, is the first permanent, treaty based, international criminal court established to help end impunity for the perpetrators of the most serious crimes of concern to the international community.

Catalog Searches

Try these subject terms in the AUK Library search to find books relevant to your topic:

Environment.
Environmental chemistry.
Environmental degradation.
Environmental disasters.
Environmental economics.
Environmental education.
Environmental engineering.
Environmental ethics.
Environmental health.
Environmental justice.
Environmental law.
Environmental law -- United States.
Environmental monitoring.
Environmental policy.
Environmental protection.
Environmental responsibility.
Environmental risk assessment.
Environmental sciences.
Environmentalism.

E-Books

Plastic Free - the Inspiring Story of a Global Environmental Movement and Why It Matters by Rebecca Prince-ruiz; Joanna Atherfol Finn
ISBN: 9780231198622
Publication Date: 2020
Air Pollution and Environmental Health by Pallavi Saxena (Editor); Anju Srivastava (Editor)
ISBN: 9789811534836
Publication Date: 2021
Evaluating Climate Change Impacts by Thomas James Miller; Nathaniel K. Newlands; Adam B. Smith; Vyacheslav Lyubchich; Yulia Gel; K. Halimeda Kilbourne (Editors)
ISBN: 9781351190831
Publication Date: 2020
[electronic resource]
Electronic Waste Management by R. E. Hester; R. M. Harrison (Editors)
ISBN: 9781847559197
Publication Date: 2008
A World to Live In by George M. Woodwell
ISBN: 9780262034074
Publication Date: 2016

Books

Green governance : ecological survival, human rights, and the law of the commons by Burns H. Weston
Call Number: K 3585 .W476 2013
ISBN: 9781107034365
Principles of international environmental law by Philippe Sands
Call Number: K 3585 .S265 2012
ISBN: 9780521769594
Environmental law by Simon Sneddon
Call Number: K 3585 .S64 2013
ISBN: 9781408266564
Environmental governance for sustainable development : East Asian perspectives by Akihisa Mori
Call Number: HC 460.5 .Z9 E545 2013
ISBN: 9789280812190
Too hot to touch : the problem of high-level nuclear waste by Alley, William M.
Call Number: TD 898.118 .A45 2013
ISBN: 9781107030114
Understanding third world politics : theories of political change and development by Smith, Brian C.
Call Number: JA 86 .S594 2013
ISBN: 9781137003232

Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Jstor This link opens in a new window a not-for-profit serivce that helps scholars, researchers, and students discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content on a trusted digital archive of more than one thousand academic journals and one million primary sources. JSTOR archives and provides access to archival and current issues of more than 1,400 scholarly journals acroos more than 50 academic disciplines.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Ebook Central (Ebrary) contains more than 75,000 eBooks with full text, includes 16 key subject areas from more than 350 publishers. The subject areas are Business & Economics, Computers & IT, Education, Engineering & Technology, History & Political Science, Humanities, Interdisciplinary & Area Studies, Language, Literature & Linguistics, Law, International Relations & Public Policy, Life Sciences, Medical, Nursing & Allied Health, Physical Sciences, Psychology & Social Work, Religion, Philosophy & Classics, Sociology & Anthropology.
Green File This link opens in a new window GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Lexis-Nexis Academic This link opens in a new window A leading global provider of content-enabled workflow solutions designed specifically for professionals in the legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets. Across the globe, LexisNexis provides customers with access to billions of searchable documents and records from more than 45,000 legal, news and business sources.

Environmental Studies: Home

Search All Library Resources

References

Online Encyclopedias

Catalog Searches

E-Books

Books

Databases