Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journals are held in the ground floor
International Journal of Advertising
Journalism & Mass Communication Quarterly
Media, Culture and Society
See the Print Journals Guide for a full list of all the available Jouranls
Welcome to the Communication and Media Guide
This guide is your starting point for research in communication and media. You will learn about the available resources at AUK Library and on the web. For additional assistance, remember to ask a librarian!
Search AUK Library Catalog
Academic Search Complete
This is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,400 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,500 peer-reviewed journals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,850 publications.
If you are searching for scholarly articles on Media and Communication, the following databases can be your best starting point.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
An electronic encyclopedia with a thesaurus and a dictionary, and over 120,000 articles, a world atlas, multimedia videos and a comprehensive index.
JSTOR (Journal Storage), begun in 1995, is an online system for archiving academic journals. It provides full-text searches of digitized (scanned) back issues of several hundred well known journals, some going as far back as over 100 years.
Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
The news section provides access to full text of newspapers from the U.S., Europe, Africa, North and South America and Australia in English, as well as some in French, German, Italian and Spanish; news wires, TV and radio transcripts are also available.