English Language and Literature: Online Reference Shelf

Grammar: a Pocket Guide by Susan J. Behrens

An Introduction to Language by Kirk Hazen

The Handbook of Language Emergence by Brian MacWhinney (Editor); William O'Grady (Editor)

Bilingualism and Child Phonology by Conxita Lleó

The Oxford Handbook of Reading by Alexander Pollatsek (Editor); Rebecca Treiman (Editor)

Fowler's Dictionary of Modern English Usage by Jeremy Butterfield (Editor)

The Oxford Dictionary of American Usage and Style by Bryan A. Garner

Gender Across Languages by Marlis Hellinger (Editor); Hadumod Bußmann (Editor)

Dictionary of English Rhyming Slangs by Antonio Lillo; Terry Victor

Dictionary of the British English Spelling System by Greg Brooks

The New Partridge Dictionary of Slang and Unconventional English by Tom Dalzell (Editor); Terry Victor (Editor)

The Oxford Handbook of Early American Literature by Kevin J. Hayes (Editor)

The Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature by William L. Andrews (Editor); Frances Smith Foster (Editor); Trudier Harris (Editor)

The Oxford Guide to Literary Britain and Ireland by Daniel Hahn (Editor); Nicholas Robins (Editor)

The Oxford Handbook of Shakespeare by Arthur F. Kinney (Editor)

The Oxford Companion to Women's Writing in the United States by Cathy N. Davidson (Editor) et al.

A Companion to Early Modern Women's Writing by Anita Pacheco (Editor)

The Oxford Handbook of the Victorian Novel by Lisa Rodensky

Classical Arabic Literature by Geert Jan van Gelder

A Companion to English Renaissance Literature and Culture by Michael Hattaway (Editor)

The Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics by Roland Greene (Editor-In-Chief); Clare Cavanagh (Editor); Stephen Cushman (Editor) et al.

Contemporary Authors by Adam Augustyn (Editor)