Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Ultimate
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Featured
Academic Video Online ( AVON)
a comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 50,000 video titles on issues worldwide spanning subject areas including Anthropology, Art & Design, Business, politics and current affairs, Diversity Studies, Education, Human Rights Studies, Health Sciences, History, Literature & Language, Music & Performing Arts, Psychology & Counseling, Science & Engineering, and Social Sciences. The collection includes content from over 1,500 leading distributors, producers, and filmmakers
Featured
ACLS Humanities E-Book
An online collection of around 5,000 books of high quality in the humanities. HEB is available to entire campus communities. These titles are offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twenty learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan's Scholarly Publishing Office. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars. These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
Featured
AnthroSource
Anthrosource is the premier online portal serving the research, teaching and practicing needs of anthropologists. An online service of the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource offers access to more than 100 years of anthropological knowledge.
With coverage starting from the magazine's first issue, the Bloomberg Businessweek Digital Archive represents the world's only complete digital version of the Businessweek backfile from 1929 through 2000.
The world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Cambridge Archive Editions
The publications represent many thousands of original documents of the National Archives (UK) represented in facsimile, including numerous maps, on the national heritage and political development of many countries. The current collection provides access to the following titles: Records of Kuwait 1899-1971; Arabian Geopolitics 3; Minorities in the Middle East; the Iraq-Kuwait dispute; and the Expansion of Wahhabi power in Arabia 1798 - 1932.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Featured
Credo Reference
Includes hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 100 videos.
Featured
De Gruyter Ebooks
The ebook collection covers different subjects but mainly literary studies. It is complemented by the highest quality titles from many international publisher partners such as Princeton, Columbia University Press, Harvard University Press etc. All the titles are DRM free: users can download, print and save eBooks for their own usage. All De Gruyter titles supplied in PDF and ePUB format, which can be downloaded and read on devices like smartphones, tablets, computers, or e-readers.
Featured
Ebook Central
Ebook Central (Ebrary) contains more than 75,000 eBooks with full text, includes 16 key subject areas from more than 350 publishers. The subject areas are Business & Economics, Computers & IT, Education, Engineering & Technology, History & Political Science, Humanities, Interdisciplinary & Area Studies, Language, Literature & Linguistics, Law, International Relations & Public Policy, Life Sciences, Medical, Nursing & Allied Health, Physical Sciences, Psychology & Social Work, Religion, Philosophy & Classics, Sociology & Anthropology.
Featured
EBSCO E-Books
Electronic books from some of the world's most renowned STM publishing houses, including Springer, Taylor & Francis and Wiley InterScience®. The current package contains about 288 titles in different subjects purchased & owned by the library with unlimited access and an easy platform to use.
Covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. This database also includes full text for hundreds of books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
Elgar Online
Elgaronline includes all new and original scholarship published by Edward Elgar Publishing. Amongst the authors and editors are 14 Nobel Prize winners and acclaimed series. The available collection covers the subjects of Business and Management, Economics, and Social and Political Science.
Featured
Emerald Management Journals
Emerald is a global publisher providing you with the highest quality, peer-reviewed research. With over 40 years' experience, Emerald manages a portfolio of over 290 journals. Featuring journals that are indexed by Thomson Reuters (ISI) and Scopus, content is selected for original contribution to the subject field, as well as practical relevance to policy making and future inquiry.
Featured
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of the venerable Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough collegiate research—all from one resource. Written by Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors, and other notable experts,
Featured
Forbes Magazine Archive
Forbes Digital Archive is the world's only complete digital version of the Forbes backfile, with content from 1917 through 2000. The fully searchable full-text archive provides analysis on business leaders, politics, entertainment, technology, communication, culture, and style.
Offers a collection of premier online references including encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. The collection also includes eBooks on a variety of subjects.
Green File
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Featured
Humanities International Complete
It provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records) plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,200 journals.
Featured
IEEE Computer Society (5 picks)
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library is the premier collection of technical periodicals, conference publications and articles in the world of computing. It contains 26 peer-reviewed periodicals, 4,100+ conference publications archived from 1995, and 200,000+ computing articles and papers.
Featured
IEEE Ebooks (Wiley and MIT)
IEEE and John Wiley & Sons, Inc., have partnered to offer you online access to more than 700 eBooks via the IEEE Xplore digital library. This eBooks collection spans numerous content areas, including bioengineering, power and energy, and communication technologies, among other growing areas of research.
Featured
Jstor
a not-for-profit serivce that helps scholars, researchers, and students discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content on a trusted digital archive of more than one thousand academic journals and one million primary sources. JSTOR archives and provides access to archival and current issues of more than 1,400 scholarly journals acroos more than 50 academic disciplines.
Featured
Lexis-Nexis Academic
A leading global provider of content-enabled workflow solutions designed specifically for professionals in the legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets. Across the globe, LexisNexis provides customers with access to billions of searchable documents and records from more than 45,000 legal, news and business sources.
Featured
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Featured
Literature Online (LION)
Literature Online is a leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of over 350,000 works of literature with huge resources of criticism and reference. The full text of over 341 current literature journals can be accessed through the renowned literary index, Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL).
Featured
MLA Directory of Periodicals
The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
Featured
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics of more than 2 million records.
Featured
Oxford Handbooks Online
Contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Available collection consists of 86 handbooks in literature, classical studies, and history.
Featured
Oxford Scholarship Online
An online collection of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press. OSO is an essential research resource for student, scholar, and academic alike.
Featured
Philosopher's Index
A bibliographic database with informative author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in the fifteen fields of philosophy, published in journals and books since 1940. Records cite journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews. Nearly 680 journals are cited, from 50 countries, in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian, Dutch, Portuguese, Czech, Hungarian, Polish and many other languages. Topics covered include: aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, social philosophy, and the philosophy of religion.
Featured
Political Science Complete
Contains full text for more than 530 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
PsycARTICLES
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychology Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
Featured
Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Featured
SAGE Premier
The SAGE Premier database includes leading international peer-reviewed titles, including high-impact research journals published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies. Our journals cover a wide range of subject areas, including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine, allowing libraries to support the varied teaching and research needs of their students and faculty
Featured
SocINDEX with Full Text
The world's most comprehensive sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
